Log inGet started
Airwallex logo
Core API
Transactional FX
Back to home
OverviewHow Airwallex Issuing worksSupported regions and currencies
Supported card types
Use Cases
Test and go live

Supported regions and currencies

This page provides information on the latest capabilities of Airwallex Issuing. For any further questions regarding capabilities specific to your region and currency, please contact your Airwallex Account Manager.


Airwallex issued cards are multi-currency cards, which can be used for transactions in any currency supported by Visa, as long as you have sufficient balance in your Airwallex Wallet to cover the transaction.

Direct Billing is a feature that allows Airwallex to directly debit your Airwallex multi-currency Wallet in that currency without any further hidden charges or conversion fees. For example, for a GBP transaction, your GBP wallet will be debited.

Airwallex offers Direct Billing in the following currencies: USD, AUD, CAD, SGD, NZD, HKD, JPY, EUR, GBP, CHF.

For a transaction in all other currencies, Airwallex will debit an equivalent amount from your base currency Wallet (AUD for Australia). In this case, the conversion rate will be based on Visa’s daily rate. For example, for an AED transaction, your AUD Wallet will be debited for an equivalent amount based on Visa's daily rate.


Airwallex business and individual cards can be issued in the following regions:

  • Australia (AU)
  • Hong Kong SAR (HK)
  • Singapore (SG)
  • United States of America (USA)
  • United Kingdom (UK)
  • European Economic Area (EEA)